Google Chromecast TV

In June 2022, Google announced that the Google TV app was finally available on Apple iOS in addition to Android, and also confirmed that the app on Android is now available in over 100 countries, and will expand even further soon.

The list of supported Google TV countries now includes:

North America

United States, Canada


Albania, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, UK


Australia, Cambodia, Fiji, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Korea, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Vietnam

Latin America & Caribbean

Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela

Africa, Middle East, and India

Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Egypt, India, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Mali, Mauritius, Namibia, Niger, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, UAE, Zimbabwe

Chromecast with Google TV supports 4K Dolby Vision and Dolby Atmos streaming. The Chromecast dongle can be connected to any TV with HDMI and can be controlled with TV’s remote control if the TV supports HDMI CEC, or vice versa.

There are also an increasing number of Smart Tvs coming onto the market with Chromecast built-in, meaning that the dongle is no longer required, thus facilitating the simultaneous constant installation of the dongles for Roku and Amazon Fire on the many 2-HDMI port tv models.